pd6gD3uFliXapoJDTu4NSxTIsF8Qlx5gv794x1QjZ3I e02c815bec53ffe243179c492a3c923a.reviews

AluminumEyewear.com

Average rating

5.0

396 Reviews

Write a Review

Ask a Question

damon Beasley

June 10th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great American product. Excellent fit and finish. My Wraptors shipped very quickly from Aluminum Eyeware. I'm a Gatorz fan for life.

John

June 10th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

Great site and quick shipping!

Robert

June 3rd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Awesome product at a great price. I've had a pair of Liquid eyewear for 5 years now. The lenses got a few Knicks from so much usage. So I decided to get another pair so I wouldn't be without while I sent them in for new lenses. My wife has a pair of Players with the blue polarized lenses and she loves them too.

Christoph Sahli

May 28th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

awesome

jim

May 27th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Very nice you guys have great customer service I will definitely purchase from you again thinking about it shortly

Donald Duncan

May 26th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

These glasses are great so far! Just what I wanted.

Tom Fortmann

May 25th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

My Gatorz Magnum sunglasses are terrific--I'll never buy any other brand. They look great and they're stiff enough to stay wherever I want them. They're nearly indestructible and the lenses resist scratching for a long time. I also got a Blackout Edition pair, so I can pretend to be a Navy SEAL. :o)

james wasser

May 23rd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Love my gatorz i have worn them everyday since 2002 the only brand i am comfortable with. Customer service and the warranty are unbeatable really love this product

Wesley Boyanski

May 22nd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great Made in USA sunglasses. They stay put and the lenses are very clear. Gatorz are a high quality product. This is my second pair and I will buy them again.

Benjamin Franklin

May 12th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent experience with Shane and Liz @ AE got my Gatorz Magnums just wasn't digging the color I chose originally Liz told me to box them up and send them back and she would send me the ones I wanted great glasses but even more better customer service!!!!!!

Brian Sartori

May 12th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Fit great! Durable too

Kito Berg-Taylor

May 9th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

These are really nice sunglasses. Manufacturing quality is excellent, the lenses have not attracted any scratches so far (about 2 months in and I'm not kind to my gear), and they look cool. The aluminum frame makes them quite adjustable to match your face. Obviously they don't have hinges, so if you like putting your sunglasses in your pocket, they're probably not for you. The only thing that I don't like is that to keep them tight enough to have them really snug on my face, they're tight enough that they crush the muscle in my temples that closes my jaw, which makes chewing with these sunglasses on pretty uncomfortable. Probably not much that can be done about that though, and it may just be my particular anatomy.

Wil Daniels

May 9th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

These are actually my second pair I love them skydiving, shooting or just mowing grass and drinking beer getting my MERICA on everyday.. Have a great day 3%er out

MIKE ROBINETTE

May 8th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great glasses,super fast shipping. I own several pair of Oakley's but for motorcycle riding the gatorz are the best.

AluminumEyewear

May 5th 2017

Great deals this weekend happening at our Washington Square location! 15% off our brand name sunglasses Gatorz, Liquid, Smith and Outlaw and our great deal of 2 for $40 on our fashion style sunglasses (excluding the brand names). Come down and see us at our new location outside the fancy electric car shop! #AE #gatorzsunglasses #liquideyewear #washingtonsquare

benspin61

May 4th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

These blackout polarized are the bomb spent 20 years or more with Ray Ban & then another 10 plus years with Costa got to say I had no idea or knew anyone with Gatorz but now I do thanks AE for great customer service and an awesome pair of glasses..only bad thing about getting these glasses is that it is raining for the next day or 2 BUMMER!!!

AluminumEyewear

April 29th 2017

It's starting to fee a lot more like Spring with the sun coming out this weekend! Which color are you going to choose to block those long lost rays? May Day Special 15% off our exclusive brand sunglasses! #liquideyewear #washingtonsquare #aluminumeyewear #gatorzsunglasses #ae #gatorz

Manuel Tarango

April 12th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Better than Oakley. Been a loyal Oakley customer for 20 years. Won't look back now.

Brock Alsept

April 12th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Shipping was fast and I got exactly what I ordered. At first I was kinda thrown off because I've never heard of AluminumEyeWear.com before but they always replied to my emails and I actually got my glasses cheaper then buying from the original company. Couldn't be happier!

AluminumEyewear

April 8th 2017

Love these new Smith Sydney Sunglasses... might just have to keep them for myself! #smithoptics #ae #aluminumeyewear #washingtonsquaremall

AluminumEyewear

April 6th 2017

New Liquid Eyewear glasses now in stock at our Washington Square location! #Liquid, #AE #aluminumeyewear, #washingtonsquare

Desiree

April 6th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Love my sunglasses. Can you please email me a Warranty Certificate I accidentally deleted the one you sent me.

JAMES VERLOTTE

April 6th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great quality purchase!

Brent Sutter

April 5th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

These glasses are very nice. The look is great and the fit is amazing. I love how they hold on to my head because I ride motorcycle sometimes without a helmet. I also really like that I can flip them up on the top of my head and they are still pretty stable. I will probably end up purchasing another pair of Gatorz in another color and style.

AluminumEyewear

March 25th 2017

See what our customers are saying about Gatorz! Come on down to Washington Square and try on some Wraptors! #AE, #aluminumeyewear, #gatorz

AluminumEyewear

March 25th 2017

Smith Elite sunglasses in stock! Come check their revolutionary interchangeable lens in their Pivlock Echo and Pivlock V2 Tactical frames! #ae, #aluminumeyewear, #washingtonsquare Washingtonsquare #smithelite

AluminumEyewear

March 23rd 2017

Vote for your Favorite Aviators!!

AluminumEyewear

March 23rd 2017

We can't keep this secret!! The Aviators have Arrived Early!!! Stop by Aluminum Eyewear in the Washington Square Mall or direct message us to secure your pair today!

Gwen Vincent

March 23rd 2017

I just fell in love with the New Aviators @ Aluminum Eyewear!! Best Prices I've ever seen!!!

AluminumEyewear

March 21st 2017

We're hiring! Apply now.

Derek McFarland

March 20th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great glasses. Love how you can customize the shape precisely

Justin Krumwiede

March 19th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Bought the Magnum smoke grey polarized model. Came super quick within 3 days of ordering. I was afraid it wouldn't go through due to the fact the magnums are on back order till this august but that wasn't the case. Very happy with the sunglasses. Just make sure you read carefully when you're customizing the lenses. I blasted through it originally and didn't get the polarized. So I had to send them back and get the polarized. Everything went smoothly. Very happy with my purchase. These glasses seem like the most durable glasses on the market. Also helps them being aluminum you're able to bend and shape them to your specific head. Will definitely be coming back for another pair for my fathers birthday!

Brian Breece

March 18th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Haven't got to us them but one day. Been pretty cloudy here. But so far so good. Received them on time like described, fit nice with no adjustments to them. Just waiting for a shoot out day or a long drive to put them to good use. Overall, I can say I'm happy

Mike Delgado

March 17th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Being in the military there's a need for something that will last and the quality of these glasses is top notch. I've recommended them to numerous people already and I may order another pair as a backup/field pair. I'm also looking at different frames and colors as well. Overall great product.

AluminumEyewear

March 16th 2017

So here I am testing for my Taekwondo Poome belt, (the one below black belt) I've worked hard to get here over the last 2 years. The time has been well spent as I have been selected to test for my Black Belt! I'll be testing in 3 weeks time, keep your fingers crossed for me that I pass! Thanks all! Liz Owner

AluminumEyewear

March 13th 2017

The Rumors are true!! Gatorz Magnum are our most popular style and we carry an array of colors. Quantity's are limited! Ask about our great specials! #aluminumeyewear, #gatorz, #washingtonsquaremall

AluminumEyewear

March 12th 2017

I donated a pair of sunglasses to a local fundraiser and they were won by Greg! Come down to Washington Square and claim your prize! Congratulations!

Ryan Osterberg

March 6th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Prompt delivery. Great Fit. Super clear optics. Compliments from everyone!! I waited a long time to purchase a quality pair of sun glasses. I did a lot of research and decided on Gatorz Wraptors. They are perfect!! Quality construction and made in the USA!!

Dennis Casey

March 6th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

I purchased my first pair of Gatorz recently and I will admit I was a bit nervous relative to fit given they are not cheap. AE was terrific and fit was not a problem, they feel like they were made for me. I had a great buying experience and am very happy with my Gatorz ! Will be a repeat customer

Gary Friedman

February 22nd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Best sunglasses ever....and I have had all the top brands.

AluminumEyewear

February 20th 2017

https://www.instagram.com/p/BQoDRs9FTQc/

AluminumEyewear

February 13th 2017

Grand Opening of our new retail location at Washington Square Mall! Come on down and see us and win some sunglasses in our opening weekend raffle!

Kyrre Biseth

February 10th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Super service and fast delivery. Thanks

Nicholas Simone

February 7th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

This is my third pair of Gatorz, love them as much as the first pair I purchased many years back.

Michael

February 6th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

My wife bought these for me for a present when I got home from leave. She did not know if I would want these, or the Gatorz Magnums. Money is tight right now, so she chose the OutLaws as they are so similar. I'm very glad that she chose this one as the glasses fit me a little better than my old Magnums. I can get them just the right tightness, and the spring hinges help to hold them on my head when I bend down. The biggest difference is the area behind the ears. These are significantly more comfortable when I have the comms on, or my bike helmet. The temples are thinner by the ears and go around towards the back of the head slightly to help them stay put at any angle.

maire ransfield

January 30th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Glasses are awe sum, arrived to new Zealand in no time at all, this is my second pair having owned a pair of Radiators for the last ten years. GATORZ ROCK style and protection all in one. Cheers

Derek Appelman

January 27th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great...!

Terry Pasko

January 27th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Awesome

Shane Ayers

January 24th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Could not be happier with my Gatorz selection...got the Gunmetal Gray Magnums with the smoked polarized lenses and they are awesome! They are easy to adjust for a custom fit and I never have to worry about them falling off no matter what I am doing. Great for fishing, snow tubing, the beach or pretty much any activity you want to do outside. AluminumEyewear has THE BEST PRICE out there on these Gatorz. They were well packaged and sent in a quick, timely manner. You guys rock 👍🏻

Quinn Enwright

January 23rd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

These glasses are awesome, never had a pair that I could form to my likings. Worth the money for sure, and customer service is spot on.

James Sterling

January 1st 2017

hi 5 star(s)

My son is in the Navy and he loves them.

Jesse Cutler

December 30th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I purchased the Liquid Player sunglasses for work. I have had them for about a month now, and I love them. I have been in situations with my demanding job (as a police officer) that should have scratched or broken them, and they have held up really well. I used to have several pairs of Oakley's and they all have broken. One time attempting to change the lenses after they were scratched beyond repair, the lens broke in half in my hand. I see nothing but quality coming from the Liquid brand, and will be purchasing a pair as shooting glasses in the near future. Thanks to Aluminum eyewear for the quick shipment after my purchase as well! -Jesse

Doan Vu

December 28th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Love the Magnum Blackout Edition! My previous two sunnies were a brightly coloured Wraptor and Demora. The Magnum is a wraparound style very similar to the Wraptor but it's slightly larger and provides more coverage. The Blackout Edition gives the sunnies a professional 'MIB' feel, which suits me well as I work in the emergency services.

alexander beasy

December 27th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Best ever... seriously

DV

December 22nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I ordered a couple of sunnies on 16th Dec and they arrived today on 22nd. That's shipping from USA to Melbourne, Australia in less than a week during the pre-Xmas rush. Amazing! AE's prices are great, they answered my queries promptly, international shipping was fast and tracked, and the package arrived intact. What more can a bloke ask for? Thank you Shane and the staff at AE!

Yang Yoon Chang

December 21st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Good!

Stephen Lynch

December 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Best sunglasses in the world

Michael

December 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I really like wearing these. I also have Magnums, and they are about the same. These cost less though. I had a minor problem with a screw, and I called OutLaw. Someone actually answered the phone. I did not get a support company in India. They help me with the problem, and I was back in business. That means a lot to me. The protection is great, and I look bad to the bone. They fit under my military and motorcycle helmet perfectly, and they stick on.

Antonis Michael

November 25th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent pair of gatorz sunglasses.perfect fit . excellent service and fast shipping.

Thomas Seith

November 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Best pair of sunglasses I have owned. Amazingly comfortable fit...highly recommend the Wraptors.

Por Vang

November 11th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

It works great!

Troy Davis

November 3rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Well crafted , best sunglasses I've found to date. Buying more !

RICHARD

October 10th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

received the glasses within days and was offered different options because the glasses i wanted were sold out. Working with AE customer service was a pleasure and they made sure i got the glasses i wanted.You just dont see customer service like this anymore. Thanks to the owner Shane and his wonderful staff. Richard Cook

Sean Sullivan

October 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Just ordered my 1st pair of Gatorz from aluminumeyewear.com and what can I say? Wow!!! 1st off - they have an incredibly informative website that makes the decision process of purchasing the right pair incredibly easy. They may even do a better job than the brands they sell on their respective web pages!!! I went with the Gatorz Wraptors in FDE Cerakote with the Smoke Grey Polarized. 20% off plus free shipping?!?! And fast at that! YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!!! These glasses are amazing!!! Fit perfect right out of the box. No adjustments needed for me. Came with a free Gatorz sticker. Excellent customer service! What more could one ask for?! Oh....another pair I guess!!!

Gerardo Hermosilla

October 1st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent product and fast shipping. Love my sunglasses Thank a lot aluminiumeyewear.

Jayson Debo

September 30th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

My second pair and I love them

CORY

September 23rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I've bought a hell of a lot of Gatorz on here and I've never been let down.

Brendan Brooks

September 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Perfect

Andrew Marshall

September 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great glasses! I tried the seracoat on a whim, and love them.

Eric Smith

September 12th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

Great sunglasses. They really never fall off your head!

Philip Peggs

September 9th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

Very comparable to my Gatorz Magnum. Quality is high. Style is similar. The frame has less of a "presence" than the Magnum's do. The nose bridge/support is a little bit more noticeable...like it presses on 2 distinct points, where as my Gatorz are more of a continuous point of contact over my nose. The lenses are good quality. I prefer a dark shade - I squint very easily. These are just a little too light for my tastes...but the polarization is nice, and the clarity is great. To compare to my Gatorz Magnum (which have NON-polarized dark smoke lenses), I would say they are; less tinted, same clarity, same quality, and slightly thicker. Hinges - these have a spring loaded hinge. I think its a pro/con situation. I like how they stay put allowing ease of putting the glasses on. However, they seem to take up more space when folded. I am also afraid of any pressure on them when closed will break them.

Isaac Boehr

September 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent. They look sharp, the cerakote is well done, and the comfort is perfect.

Joe Cobb

August 31st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I originally purchased my first pair of Liquids 10 years ago and they lasted me for a good 6-7 years. I highly reccomend them because they NEVER FALL OFF. They grasp securly to the sides of my head and are along for the ride all day. I especially love the fact i can prop them up on my forhead and they don't slip off. Then again, don't take them into the waves. I lost my second pair in a wave pool! The force of the water caused them to slip off. But, as far as hanging upside down, running, crouching, doing back flips, stepping on them, they hold up really well and stay in place.

David Harris

August 26th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Second pair love them!! Super fast shipping!!

sarah

August 26th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Hi, I own the polorized, black mat liquid player glasses. I love them! They make such a difference and remove the glare and give everthing definition. My husband and I both own them and he owns two! I would highly recommend them as they are awsome, durable, easy to adjust the fit to anyone. Thank you for making such a great product!

William Gerland

August 26th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Perfect could not get any better. Glasses showed up perfect and on time and price was great. Whats not to like.

Eric Teo

August 25th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Hi shane, thank to aluminumeyewear I have received my item in time and good condition with some discount given. This are my 3Rd purchase from them great experience.

Levi Zabokrtsky

August 23rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great glasses

Michael Bartelt

August 23rd 2016

hi 3 star(s)

Quality glasses. Received the correct product quickly. However, because the tint of the lenses are not as dark as expected, I tried to contact customer service multiple times to coordinate an exchange and never received a response. Unsatisfactory customer service.

Jim Musick

August 22nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

These sunglasses are the bomb!👍👊👌

David

August 16th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Best sunglasses, ever. I waited a full 6+ months before reviewing to see how they hold up; perfect. These used to have a bi-focal option which would have been great as I have to carry prescriptions and switch to read. Space is a premium on a motorcycle so wish I could have had them but as strict sunglasses these can't be beat.

Don

August 13th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

These are the best fitting sunglasses I have ever wore and I have owned lots of sunglasses. You get what you pay for!

Don

August 13th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

These are the best fitting sunglasses I have ever wore and I have owned lots of sunglasses. You get what you pay for!

Don

August 13th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

These are the best fitting sunglasses I have ever wore and I have owned lots of sunglasses. You get what you pay for!

Jeremiah Kelly

August 8th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

order number: 1595 Date of order: 06/06/2014 1x Gatorz Prescription Sunglasses - Gatorz Magnum (Gun) / Transitions XTRActive Lense Prescription: OD -1.00 -1.25 x 90 OS -2.25 -0.50 x 36 As you can see from the date of purchase above, I've had these for over two years and I wear these all day, everyday. Of all the glasses I've worn since grade school, these are the best (I'm now 38). The Gatorz frames are extremely tough, yet feel surprisingly lightweight and after a little time bending to size (google "Gatorz: Shaping"), they conform to your face and don't budge, no matter how sweaty you get. As for the lenses, I'm very happy I chose aluminumeyewear.com. They're perfect. I've yet to notice a single scratch, they're cut to the frames perfectly and their XTRActive transitions feature still performs very well, no matter what the temperature is outside. I've been contemplating getting a second pair ; the Gatorz Magnum were my first wrap style and while the peripheral vision is excellent, they do have a tendency to steam up after one gets hot and not moving, due to how close they fit to the face. Thus, I'll be keeping an eye on aluminumeyewear.com, hoping they add the Gatorz Octane frames to their prescription options. Oh and aluminumeyewear.com's customer service is very accommodating as well. I contacted aluminumeyewear.com four days after the order, requesting a status update. Here's the reply.. "Hey Jeremiah, Thanks for getting in touch. Jeremiah, I just emailed you 2 minutes after your voicemail :) Your frames are currently at the lab awaiting processing of the lenses (each lens is hand cut to fit). As you had included your RX in the order we went ahead and got the process started. So right now, we’re just awaiting completion of your order and then the frames will ship out. Let me know if I can help any further. Best, Shane Owner AluminumEyewear.com"

Gregory

August 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I recently purchased the magnum rx sunglasses and I am absolutely more than satisfied with the quality of the product. My Gatorz married perfectly in place on my face without needing to bend the frame as recommended. These Gatorz do not move, shift or fall off my face during my rigors of work and playing hard with my K9 parnter, which was one of my few deciding factors on choosing my new Gatorz Magnum rx sunglasses. I highly recommend Gatorz for those who demand a strong and sturdy pair that fits precisely in place without issues. I will not look anywhere else for another brand of sunglasses, especially for an rx pair. Thanks Gatorz & A.E. Greg

Stewart Cepparulo

August 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

They're great!!!

Michael

August 4th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I love my Fugitive in black. It keeps all the wind out since I spent 2 minutes adjusting it for a tight fit. I can also get on the floor to work without the glasses falling off. The arms slightly grip the back of the head so they stay put. They kept a rock out of my eyes when I was riding on the open road. I could have lost my eye.

Tim

August 3rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Fit well and as always Smith quality is top notch!

Mark

August 3rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great price, great glasses, quick shipping, and great service from Aluminum Eyewear! They fit well after minor nosepiece and arm adjustments. Will likely buy a second pair as backups.

Clint

August 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Awesome glasses. I use them for all of my shooting and tactical needs as well as my daily needs.

Eric Gibson

August 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Shane Awesome company you have here with phenomenal service and assistance. The shades are great thanks brother!

Brian Radican

August 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

So far so good. The glasses fit great and stayed where they are supposed to on my first long ride this weekend. Unfortunately I bought the wrong tense, but that is my fault. I will definitely recommend these glasses to my friends.

Kim Hughes

August 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Bought these for our son for work, his original pair were stolen. He loves them and his Dad likes them so much we are planning to get him a pair.

Gregory

August 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

these fit and look great and are really solid. completely satisfied with the purchase.

Patrick

August 2nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Love them!! I was kind of frustrated at first, but was able to adjust the nose piece and now they fit perfect!! I can see these will be good for any event from work to weddings LOL.

bronccoug

July 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Awesome design & fit. Very comfortable

Macandchas02

July 16th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Fit great and great style. Speaks volumes for the gatorz brand.

brianrapao

July 15th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Liquid gasket is all I use, it's been 5 years now I'm on my 3rd pair .I haul equipment,ride my Harley, go fishing I live an active lifestyle and liquid eyewear rocks!!!!!

brianrapao

July 15th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Liquid gasket is all I use, it's been 5 years now I'm on my 3rd pair .I haul equipment,ride my Harley, go fishing I live an active lifestyle and liquid eyewear rocks!!!!!

Richard James Greene

July 13th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

Ive got 5 pairs of the original Rock Stars and 3 of them are Heavily Crazed in the lenses. There is absolutely NO support on getting new lenses and I AM willing to pay. They are still my favorites---Just need new GDmd Lenses

Michael

July 3rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I look bad ass wearing these, and the wind does not get in. I had a pair of Gatorz Magnums that I lost. These are about the same, but they slightly grip in the back, which keeps the glasses on my head better. Also the lenses are better and have not cracked. I got little cracks on my Gatorz lenses several times, and I had to pay to have them fixed.

jrhamilton80

June 30th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Just bought my first pair of Liquid glasses from AluminumEyewear... Shipping was super fast & they had a great price, great dealing with them all around. As for the glasses, they're absolutely phenomenal, a thousand times better than Oakley's for about the same money.

edvard.nordenvall

June 17th 2016

hi 3 star(s)

I've just received the sunglasses I ordered from overseas (Europe) two weeks ago (a pair of Outlaws Cooler and a pair of Fugetive). I really like the quality and craftmanship, which seem to be morse or less equivalent to the Gatorz which I frequently use. The glasses are however a lot tighter than the Gators models!!! If You need wider glasses than the average person, You should definately go for the Gatorz! One again, great service and swift international shipping! Regards, Edvard

Peter Thoor

June 8th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I've been using the wraptor for about a decade or so... Magnum fits even better and has an exellent sun coverage. No light bleeds into it from the sides. I have the polarised version and it suites my needs and then some.. Easy ordering, great discount, reasonable deliverytime. I'll by from you again:)

Brian Quattlebaum

June 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great customer service and a great product. Shipping was extremely fast.

James Mainieri

June 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I've been a big Ray Ban user for years but decided to try the Gatorz Aluminum....Great glasses, totally adjustable, great fit, lightweight....couldn't be happier with this purchase

David Charyn

June 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Craftsmanship = Excellent Optics = Excellent Clarity = Excellent , Zero eye strain Comfort = Excellent Cool Factor = Excellent Price = Really Good

Trent Lovett

June 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

A rockstar in every aspect of life. The blackout boxsters are the first shades I've had that have truly changed my life. Bendable to fit the face better and most importantly so dark you can't see who I'm looking at, where I'm looking at, and why. Thanks to aluminum eyewear and gatorz, I want/need another pair already! - Trent

Tyler Carroll

May 27th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

These were better than pictured. I had a pair of gatorz years ago and finally got around to getting another pair. The craftsmanship is awesome. They fit great. And who wouldn't love the American flag on the side!

Michael D.

May 20th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

Was super excited to pick another pair of these up. I had lost another pair on a past deployment and haven't replaced it till now. Out of the box it comes with a soft case and instructions on how to bend the frame to fit your face. I wish it would have came with a hard style case like my first pair, but oh well... Its fairly simple to bend and adjust to fit the face as you want it, it just takes a bit of time a patience to get it "just right." The polarized lens is a MUST, theres no point in having a pair of eye pro if they're only doing half the job. You want to see clearly at all times and conditions. These will last a number of years!

David Karbasian

May 16th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

It fits snug to the face. keeps the glare down and does not allow wind in

Jonathan Marks

April 24th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great quality glasses! Very sturdy as well as comfortable. If I had a complaint, it would be that they are a bit slippery. I'm used to wearing my glasses on my neck and can't do that without them falling off. But that is to be expected with the material and is well worth it to have high quality aluminum frames instead of rubber and plastic. Overall great buy! I'm loving them!

Angel Arenillas-Yuste

April 22nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I'm wearing glasses jogging, skiing, motorcycling, They are very robust and are perfectly adapted to the amount of light.

Eric Seggebruch

April 12th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

These are the best pair of "safety" glasses I have ever owned. I expect to have these the rest of my life barring some accident or someone absconding with them. They look a bit nerdy to me when the tint is light, but as they darken very cool. Not fair, but that is the reason for 4 rather than 5 stars. Overall, get a pair, you will love them.

Dan Liedtke

April 12th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Will buy from here again. Dan Liedtke City Councilmember Gulfport, FL

David Peach

April 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I have been eyeing the Gatorz glasses for a long time now. After a few throw away pairs bought from a box store, I finally jumped on the Gatorz Boxster. The black on black looks so good! The build quality and lens performance is outstanding. They are the most comfortable (with adjustment via slight bending) and best looking glasses I've owned. I will never buy another brand as long as Gatorz is in business. This was also my first purchase through Aluminum Eyeware. Great site, prices, rewards, and extremely fast shipping. Thanks!

Matt

March 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I only have great things to say about my Gatorz Magnum's! They fit perfectly. The staff was very helpful, and they shipped out quickly. Thanks again guys! Forever a fan!

Luke Smith

March 7th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

i have not yet recieved them yet, I live in Australia so still waiting. How'ever, this will be my 3rd set (one set lost at pub, one set lost in surf.... )And they are awesome for skydiving (which is why I bought them in the first place). Highly reccomend! 😃

Robert Gunby

February 28th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great service. Brilliant doing business with you I really love my new shades.

Dennis Dorsey

February 26th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Let me say that I do not use these sunglasses for any tactical purpose. I bought them for the dark brown lens, great coverage, comfortable fit, and good price. I will use them for general outdoor recreation, i.e., hiking, biking, driving, casual etc. My first product from Smith, and I am very impressed. The lenses are better than expected.

Michael Bass

February 25th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Just got my Gatorz Magnums from aluminumeyewear.com. Sipping was quick. I've got a BIG head and they fit great.

ELROY BAIERL

February 25th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great Look! Great product!

Brandon Olinger

February 22nd 2016

hi 4 star(s)

I really like my player sunglasses with tanzanite lenses, they are very comfortable. I just wish that they were darker.

Jason Marshall

February 22nd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Very nice pair of sunglasses. They function as advertised and will most likely be the best pair I’ve ever owned. Excellent customer service and fast shipping. Will definitely buy again from Shane.

Jeff S.

February 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

These glasses are the best. Great construction, style, and lenses.

Brian Broussard

February 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I've used these sunglasses hiking, mountain biking and snowboarding. Frames are lightweight. Fit great. Highly recommend.

Martin Lewis

February 18th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Lightweight, rugged, totally customize-able with world class quality, workmanship and looks. Everything you'd ever want in a pair of shades you invest in for the long term. Get a case for them and plan on having them for many years of active use. I have a pair of Liquids that I use for skydiving and LOVE them, but these? These are my everyday go to, and I do mean every. Day. VERY happy with this purchase!!!

Daniel Klug

February 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I have never spent a lot of money on sunglasses before. I've heard about how great Gatorz's are decided to finally treat myself to a pair. Am I ever happy that I did. They are fantastic. I couldn't be happier with them. The product is a high quality pair of glasses that look great and are extremely comfortable. I only wish I had bought a pair sooner.

Kevin Swope

February 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I have been so impressed with quality, construction and fit of these sunglasses this is my sixth pair. I prefer the fit of the Magnum and Wraptor frames so I have them in various types of frames. You will not be disappointed once you buy Gatorz sunglasses.

Cj

February 17th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

I use almost every day since I bought, a good fit and light, so that are perfect for EDC. Currently there has not scratch no damage, but neither have been subjected to more abuse there everyday. Very pleased with the purchase, put a but would not come with a hard case, a pair of this level would have to come with some, the truth is that I'm using a hard case for a brand of competence and I wish have a brand. They are sold separately and, while not expensive, the shipping to Spain makes me out very expensive to acquire.

Katlyn Mowry

February 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Best sunglasses I've seen.

Marc Billups

February 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

My cell phone hates the aluminium (interferes with reception), but they look very sharp on my facial structure and don't move at all!!

Michael Gilly

February 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Love these sunglasses. Sturdy construction and great fit.

Diane Spiegel

February 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I bought these for my husband because he had a pair of Gatorz since 2005 so when his became damaged I bought him another pair because he loved them. We have a boat and go out on the lake often so that's where he uses them. Great lenses and the fit is superb. His favorite!

Justin Freeh

February 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great service; Product promptly delivered as advertised

Always 10-8

January 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

This is my 3rd pair of Gatorz. Been a loyal customer for 20years. These Magnums fit great, look great and the build quality is still as good as the first pair I bought 20 years ago (and still use!).

Focus on the Bo

December 11th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I have spent 20 years looking for the right combination of look, fit, & practicality and think I can stop looking now. I have a very small face when it comes to fit; the Wraptor fits perfectly. They are light! I like the ballistic aspects and they don't seem to scratch. I work in security operations in the Middle East and these are my go-to sunglasses. AE, please include a case for them in the

Steve

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Best sunglasses I've ever owned. Well worth the money.

Voodoo Pornstar

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I have been a professional skydiver for 10 years. Gatorz Wraptors are the ultimate in style and protection for my eyes. I use them everyday at speeds over 120mph and they are the most durable glasses on the market.

Cliff

December 10th 2015

hi 4 star(s)

The sunglasses fit so well to the head and the polarization is out of this world very strong and durable for all sorts of athletic use ! I definitely recommend aluminum I wear for a hard-core outdoor enthusiast !

Jud

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I really love the way these glasses fit and feel. The polarization is great.

Cj

December 10th 2015

hi 4 star(s)

glasses are perfect for normal use of the day, I have a Liquid gasket for the sport and was the reason I decided to buy these glasses. The glasses look great and, although somewhat heavier than typical frames of polymers / plastics, remains very light and with a great sense of robustness.

Green Light

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Great fit.

SO

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Good quality. Liked them sommuch I bought a second pair.

Dishmaster

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I never leave home with out my gatorz, I work in the oil and gas industry and use them daily. You only get one pair of eyes, get some gatorz and keep them protected.

Mark

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Great job thank you

RM

December 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I use these gatorz for jogging, cycling, driving, and occasionally fishing. Great snug fit, great field of vision, good polarization, feels indestructible.

Joe the Team Gu

July 29th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

A guy on my team has a pair and recommended them to me. I'm very happy with them. have a more sturdy feel to them then other sunglasses that are just as expensive. For someone who has a job that puts glasses through tough conditions I would recommend them to anyone.

RJV

July 23rd 2015

hi 4 star(s)

Currently, I have a pair of red, polished, and gun metal Titan sunglasses in the collection. The aforesaid sunglasses are equipped with the mirror polarized lenses. It was time to add some color and thus the addition of a pair of Titans with a matte black frame and blue polarized lenses. Like the other pairs of Titans, they are used for various activities such as hiking, mountain biking, fishin

Alex

July 22nd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

As a delivery driver I go through sunglasses like crazy. I finally decided to get some Gatroz and I don't think I'll be buying another brand anytime soon. First day I had them I sat on them and there was no damage. I love that they are custumizable to fit my face. Best part is they are made in the USA.

Rich

July 20th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Awesome sunnies - Exactly what I was after. I actually came across this when I was watching the Lone Survivor movie - A quick google search got me to Aluminum Eyewear ! What can I say.. They look ultra-bad-a55 but with style. The Gatorz are great, because it matches almost all face shapes. If you're confused go with these as you won't have a problem. I got the tactical edition ones. I like the m

SGT Sphincter

July 16th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Bomb proof and awesome:

WindyCity

July 16th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Use the product for everyday wear. Durable, feel solid but not too heavy, grip my head and WON'T FALL OFF, without being uncomfortably tight, easily adjustable with some bending but not at all flimsy (exact opposite). I don't know why more sunglasses aren't made out of aluminum. Definitely worth the price... as long as I don't lose them.

Steveo

July 15th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

As a member of the military, these glasses are great at work, at home and at play. Super comfortable, practical and most important durable. Ill br a cuatomer for years to come.

The Dirty Hoe

July 15th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

These have become my go to sunglasses. I have two pairs of Raybans and the Gatorz far out pass them in comfort and quality. Too early to talk about durability but they seem pretty bomb proof. Not so great under a motorcycle helmet, they get pushed up on my forehead. The lens quality/tinting is awesome, super clear and even. Frames feel really light yet substantial. Can't be beat for the pric

Nightrider

June 22nd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I bought the "Snap-On" safety glasses version for $169.00, Snap-On Safety Glasses, Gasket¨ Black Smoke Hellfire¨, UV 169.00 USD Item: SOGKBFSM01 exactly the same glasses at a more reasonable price. I use them for riding.

Flashbang

May 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

These are the lightest, strongest glasses I've ever owned. I am extremely hard on sunglasses and usually have to sacrifice comfort in order to get stronger glasses. But not with these. I still can't believe how tough these are and still so comfortable that I forget I have them on. I don't see me ever wearing any other glasses.

CW

May 21st 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Great for everyday driving, wear etc.... Even better for range time, shine or mild overcast. Never thought a great pair of polarized shades would cut a 1/2 to 1 MOA out to 100+ meters. Rec. the Gaskets or Titans when a "goggle" like shade is needed...... Very happy all around.......

Pauly

May 16th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I originally was ordering my Liquid Player Sunglasses with the LTD Hellfire transition lenses and also order prescription inserts. As I was talking to a rep telling I wanted the inserts she said you can get the LTD lenses now in script form! Hell yes I said! I love how the Players fit. Very comfortable. I never had prescription sunglasses ever before. I either had to wear my regular glasses and su

jim the cyclist

April 20th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I like these better any oakley's i have ever had

johny ringo

February 8th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Great glasses

James

February 8th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

These Glasses are sensational, high quality strong and lightweight, I wear them pretty much whenever I'm outside (I live in Perth W.A. it gets very bright here) The quality for cost is not comparable to other unnamed plastic brands! This is my second pair and i will not buy any other brand of sunnies now!

Jason Downey

December 22nd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I love them all A+

Army EOD Thomas

December 17th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

glasses were very comfortable and fit perfectly. very happy with them.

Big Head lookin

December 11th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I love how these look and feel. I have a wide head and was concerned that these would be too tight, but they are easily adjustable and fit great. I would advise also getting the foam insert because they make the ride even more comfortable. It was an easy install and if I wanted to take them off, it would be easy to do as well.

Wildx

December 5th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

These are definatley some cool shades, I wear them a lot and really like how they look and feel! I would recommend these to any one of my friends

Skeetorius

December 5th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

It take a bit to feel comfortable adjusting them, but once you feel comfortable its all gravy from there. These are the best glasses I have ever owned. You know the saying that women love shoes? I love sun glasses. In fact, I would call it a fetish. Ever since my first pair of Oakley Frogskins. I have owned many. Ray Ban, Oakley, Costa Del Mar......all pale in comparison to these. I own tw

Open road

December 4th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I wear my glasses daily, very comfortable and practicle

bhemm

December 4th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I have received my Outlaw Fugitives and think that they are great. When it comes to AluminumEyewear I wanted to take moment to let everyone know how impressed I was with AluminumEyewear from the first time I visited the website. The information that was provided was spot on and very helpful when it came to finding the right pair of sunglasses for me. The attention to detail when it came to my o

rosco

December 3rd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

i brought these for my partner as he had brought an expensive pair of night riding glasses which had removeable lenses for day/night riding and found out that there not speed rated as he was riding along at high speed and the lense popped out.... you may well laugh but riding at night time with one lense does not cut it....

LORENZO

December 2nd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I can wear these all day. No pressure felt behind my ears after long use. Oakley Fuel Cells with the Polarized Black Iridium lens were my primary pair before I got these. The tint on the Gatorz Grey Polarized lens is a bit darker.. better especially when driving on a sunny winter day. Tint is dark enough that one would not be able to see your eyes unless directly facing the sun. These also fit

Gus

December 2nd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

This is my 3rd pair of magnums from aluminum eyewear. I use them for riding my motorcycle. Been riding for many years tried many glasses and these are the only ones that block all wind out of my eyes. plan on buying some clear lenses for my older pair of magnums to use during night riding. Also i would like to thank Shane(owner)for being hands on in his company. This day and age my opinion is cust

Mark

December 2nd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent product, great fit and durable. Bought for flying as they give great clarity to the cockpit and great in all light conditions. Also used for farming and they provide excellent protection.

Brandon the Han

December 2nd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I ordered the liquids through Aluminum eyewear and it was a great experience. Great customer service, efficient delivery and they even worked with me as it was a custom (military) order. I ordered the Liquids bc Gatorz were out of stock. I've never been so thankful. In my humble opinion, these are superior glasses. The only thing I had to adjust to was the frame (no folding). But now, it's the on

fireman

July 31st 2014

hi 5 star(s)

This is an awesome pair of sunglasses. I am a firefighter emt the gators I own are the Magnus polarized. They are the best pair I own and they hold up.

TRG300WINMAG

June 27th 2014

hi 4 star(s)

I use these at the rifle range in my competition club shoots. club rules require eye protection... might as well look cool doing what i love.

IMG

June 21st 2014

hi 4 star(s)

The frames are lightweight, durable and offer good protection from dust and debris. They also look fantastic and I have received many compliments. My only complaint is in regard to the lenses which, in my opinion, do not provide enough glare reduction. I have also noticed a slight distortion when I glance to the periphery of my field of vision through the lenses. Overall these are the best sunglas

Sharkzilla

June 20th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

great look and fit, you can manipulate them to fit a big head, been a Gatorz customer for a long time, warranty is never questioned, they back up their product period!!

Ken

June 14th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

This is my 4th pair of Gatorz. All are fantasrtic. Very durable lenses and frames.

ccwriter

June 13th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Best when driving into the sun on the bike.

Joe the oilfiel

June 12th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

These are the best glasses I have ever looked through. The lenses are crystal clear and although the tint doesnt seem dark they do an amazing job of cutting down on the sun. The glasses are very stylish and i loving having a product that no one else is wearing yet. I have the wraptors now and would like to purchase a pair of Magnums as well. The only con i have found is here in the Texas heat they

Dustin

June 12th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent product! They feel great and stay on while exercising or performing yard work. Durable and comfortable.

V-Rod RDR

June 12th 2014

hi 4 star(s)

Great product Fast shipping

Pistol Pete

June 11th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I love these glasses. We used them in the military when I was in Iraq. I wouldn't buy a different brand ever. What's great, EVERYTHING!

TJ

June 11th 2014

hi 4 star(s)

Glasses are lightweight and comfortable. Only downside is I've used these glasses in the field in law enforcement and have scratched the frames up . The aluminum frames are durable but once they hit the deck done be shocked if they are scratched.

Funky

June 11th 2014

hi 4 star(s)

Totally the best thing for skydiving by far !! I also wear them for everyday use ,wouldn't wear anything else !!!

Ash

June 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Love it, solid top quality from every perspective! Cool to the bone!

Frank

June 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I purchased my first Gatorz Radiator sunglasses about 7 years ago. Use them mainly when riding my motorcycle and doing yard work. Especially like the polarized lenses. I lost a set of Oakley's that I kept in my car and used when traveling. It was time to replace them so I decided on the Gatorz.

harleyjule

June 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I was so impressed by these glasses that I bought a second pair with the hellfire lenses that I use on my motorcycle. I also bought the foam insert but the wind protection is so good that I did not use it.

Smitty Jay

June 10th 2014

hi 4 star(s)

Great Polarization, fit and function is great, with or without headwear. -Smitty

harleyjule

June 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Helps to keep your eyebrows off the glasses

harleyjule

June 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Good solid case

HŒkon

June 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I use the glasses with yellow glass mainly while driving and as skydiving goggles. I am very satisfied with the product.

Will22

June 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

We travel to Mexico and the Caribbean a lot and these have been the best glasses I have ever owned. The Cerakote finish is very durable and attractive. Like other Gatorz glasses I have purchased, the lenses are excellent!